Dartmoor

A couple of weeks ago I was down in Devon and I managed to get a couple of photographs, I wasn’t entirely sure how much I liked them, but I edited a couple of my favourite and these were the outcome. IMG_1802 IMG_1822

Although these were taken around mid day I feel the result still come out well, looking at the composition and the colouring, the second image has grown on me and the angel leads your eye into this whole in the wall, almost like a gate. This is a location that I could use for a new photo project and combine something more in the imagery. The first photography has a nice reflection I feel this could have worked better at a different time of day, or perhaps with a long exposure making the water appear smoother.

I plan to show these images in my tutorial and gather more feedback from tutors. I thought about ways of combining video into my portfolio using gifs this could be more time lapse of different locations. This is something I would like to look into further before pursuing.

Leave a Reply

