Mini Portfolio

Before christmas as part of the project I had to submit a mini portfolio this was based on previous photographs along with new photographs at this point I didn’t have many new photographs apart from a few when I visited London so it was heavily based on photographs from Australia and New Zealand. I decided to put these in a book layout design so that I could incorporate graphic design into the layouts. Although at this time I wasn’t sure on what design elements I would like to incorporate. Keeping the styling simple I just gathered some ideas for layouts. These are the layouts I started with:Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.55.53 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.56.17 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.56.27 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.56.36 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.56.45 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.56.53 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.57.02 Screen Shot 2015-02-02 at 10.57.12

With these layouts, they are very simple keeping it to 2 or 3 photographs per double page spread. I didnt want to overload the pages and take significance from one photograph but keep them even distributed. Some photographs are stronger than others. I may decide to break down the portfolio into countries, so this would be four sections: Australia, New Zealand, England and America. As I would like to include my trip to New York in this portfolio as well. I don’t want to add to many graphics to take away from the photography as I would like to show this more in the brochures I intend to make to support my portfolio. My opening page, with the contents could be more graphical designed by creating an interesting layout of small areas of the photographs that will be included. At the moment I have four photographs although these could represent the four sections and have the title next to the image. I would like to draw up some ideas of how I could do this.

I now have new photographs to add to this portfolio so I would like to include these and make sure they fit in the style I have here or if this will need to be adapted for them.

Leave a Reply

