The photography Show

This weekend was the Photography show in Birmingham N.E.C, this gave me the opportunity to view companies that offered digital albums and was able to question each about the books enabling me to expand my list of suppliers. I was able to get some good deals from different companies.

Some of the companies that I spoke to were Aperture Books (http://www.aperturebooks.com/) they offer lay-flat books and other styled books in a variety of sizes. When I was looking at the books they supplied I felt they all had a professional feel, there was a variety in choices that you could choose. I received a price list at the show and an offer on a A3 Landscape Book. This is the price list on their website: Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 17.13.40 Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 17.14.52

Another company that I came across was MTA (http://www.mtauk.com/) They offered a range of books in there collections along with different styles and sizes. Some of the examples they had on there stands consisted of image covers and Acrylic. Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 17.09.56 Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 17.11.36 Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 17.13.02

These were just a couple of some of the album book makers that I spoke to at the Photography Show, a lot were very similar and they offered different paper finishes and a variety of covers. However I decided to stick with Sim Imaging as they created a Leather Cover and they also had the best quality I found. Plus there turn over time was only 10 days whereas others could be 4 weeks or more.

Leave a Reply

